Links – Children’s/YA Book Websites and Blogs

 

ALSC Blog: Official Blog of the Association for Library Service to Children (US) – http://www.alsc.ala.org/blog/

Anansesem (Caribbean) – http://www.anansesem.com/

Anita Silvey’s Children’s Book a Day Almanac (US) – http://childrensbookalmanac.com/

Bildungsroman (Little Willow) (YA blog) (US) – http://slayground.livejournal.com/

Blue Rose Girls (kidlit professional group blog – Alvina Ling, Meghan McCarthy, Elaine Magliaro, Grace Lin, Anna Alter, Libby Koponen, Linda S. Wingerter) (US)  – http://bluerosegirls.blogspot.co.uk/

Book DragonL Books for the Multi-Culti Reader – http://smithsonianapa.org/bookdragon/

Bookology (US) – http://www.bookologymagazine.com/

Bookwink (Sonja Cole and Paul Kim) (US) – http://www.bookwink.com/

The Brown Bookshelf (US) – http://thebrownbookshelf.com/

Chicken Spaghetti (Susan Thomsen) (US) – http://chickenspaghetti.typepad.com/chicken_spaghetti/

The Book Chook ( Susan Stephenson) (Australia) – http://www.thebookchook.com/

Books Around the Table: A potluck of ideas from four children’s book authors and illustrators (Margaret Chodos Irvine, Laura Kvasnosky, Julie Larios, Julie Paschkis, Bonny Becker) (US) – http://booksaroundthetable.wordpress.com/

Children’s Books (Elizabeth Kennedy) (US) – http://childrensbooks.about.com/b/?nl=1

Coloring Between the Lines : Reflections on Race, Culture and Children’s Books (Anne Sibley O’Brien) (US) – http://coloringbetween.blogspot.co.uk/

Create Readers (New Zealand) – http://schools.natlib.govt.nz/blogs/create-readers

Cynsations (Cynthia Leitich Smith) (US) – http://cynthialeitichsmith.blogspot.co.uk/

Educating Alice (Monica Edinger) (US) – http://medinger.wordpress.com/

Gathering Books (Myra Garces-Bascal, Fats Suela, Iphigene Daradar) (Singapore) – http://gatheringbooks.wordpress.com/

Guys Read (Jon Scieszka) (US)- http://www.guysread.com/

The Horn Book (US) – http://www.hbook.com/

I.N.K. – Interesting No-Fiction for Kids (group blog) (US) – http://www.inkrethink.blogspot.co.uk/

Into the Wardrobe (Tarie Sabido) (Philippines) – http://peteredmundlucy7.blogspot.co.uk/

Jama’s Alphabet Soup (Jama Rattigan) (US) http://jamarattigan.com/

Jen Robinson’s Book Page (US) – http://jkrbooks.typepad.com/

Just One More Book (Andrea Ross and Marc Blevis) (Canada) – http://justonemorebook.com/

Kidlitosphere Central – http://www.kidlitosphere.org/

Kid World Citizen – http://kidworldcitizen.org/

New Kidz Books in Australia (Chris Cheng) (Australia) – http://www.chrischeng.com/newkidsbooksinoz/

Notes from the Slushpile (authors’ group blog – Addy Farmer, Candy Gourlay, Maureen Lynas, Teri Terry, Jo Wyton) (UK) – http://www.notesfromtheslushpile.com/

The Pirate Tree: Social Justice and Children’s Literature – http://www.thepiratetree.com/

Playing by the Book ( Zoe Toft) (UK) – http://www.playingbythebook.net/

Pragmatic Mom (Mia Wenjen) (US) – http://www.pragmaticmom.com/

Reading Rainbow – http://www.readingrainbow.com/blog

Rich in Color (US) – http://richincolor.com/

Wild Rose Reader (Elaine Magliaro) – http://wildrosereader.blogspot.co.uk/

Saffron Tree (India) – http://www.saffrontree.org/

School Library Journal: A Fuse #8 Production (Elizabeth Bird) (US) – http://blogs.slj.com/afuse8production/

Seven Impossible Things Before Breakfast (Julie Danielson a.k.a Jules) (US) – http://blaine.org/sevenimpossiblethings/

A Wrung Sponge (Andromeda Jazmon Sibley) (US) – http://awrungsponge.blogspot.co.uk/

A Year of Reading: Two teachers Who Read a Lot (Franki and Mary Lee) (US) http://readingyear.blogspot.co.uk/

Email this to someoneShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on TumblrShare on Google+Share on LinkedInShare on StumbleUponBuffer this pageFlattr the authorDigg thisShare on RedditPrint this page

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *