Links – Author & Illustrator Sites/Blogs

 

Adeline Foohttp://www.amoslee.com.sg/home.asp / Blog – http://adelinefootheauthor.blogspot.co.uk/

Anna McQuinnb – http://www.annamcquinn.com/  / Blog – http://www.annamcquinn.com/blog

Anne Wilson – http://anne-wilson.co.uk/

Annie Donwerth Chikamatsu – Blog – Here and There Japan – http://hereandtherejapan.edublogs.org/

Barbara Reid – http://barbarareid.ca/

Beverley Naidoo – http://www.beverleynaidoo.com/

Candy Gourlayhttp://www.candygourlay.com/ / Blog – Notes from the Slush Pile – http://www.notesfromtheslushpile.com

Caroline Binch – http://carolinebinch.co.uk/

Catherine Anholt – http://www.anholt.co.uk/

Cheryl Foggo – http://cherylfoggo.com/ / Blog – http://cherylfoggo.com/blog/

Christopher Chenghttp://www.chrischeng.com/ / Blog – http://www.chrischeng.com/my-author-blog

Cynthia Leitich Smithhttp://www.cynthialeitichsmith.com/ / Blog – Cynsations – http://cynthialeitichsmith.blogspot.co.uk/

Daphne Lee – Blog – Head Shoulders Knees and Toes – http://hskt.weebly.com/

David Seowhttp://authordavidseow.blogspot.co.uk/

Debby Dahl Edwardson  – http://www.debbydahledwardson.com/  / Blog – Words from the Top of the World – http://wordsfromthetop.blogspot.co.uk/

Demi – http://www.demi-artist.com/index.htm

Erika Pal – http://erikapalillustration.com/

Emila Yusof – Blog – Emilatopia – http://emilayusof.com/

Emily Lim – Blog – Mum-Mum’s the Word –  http://mummumstheword.wordpress.com/

Fabiola Graullera Ramírez – http://fabiolagraullera.blogspot.co.uk/

Felicia Hoshinohttp://felishino.com/ / Blog – http://felishino.com/category/blog/

Floella Benjamin – http://www.floellabenjamin.com/www.floellabenjamin.com/Welcome.html

Frané Lessac – http://www.franelessac.com/

Gary Sotohttp://www.garysoto.com/

Grace Linhttp://www.gracelin.com/ / Blog – http://www.gracelinblog.com/

Holly Sterling – http://hollysterling.blogspot.co.uk/

Jama Rattigan – Jama’s Alphabet Soup http://jamarattigan.com/

James Rumford – http://www.jamesrumford.com/jamesrumford.com/Welcome.html

Jane Ray – http://www.janeray.com/

Janet S. Wonghttp://www.janetwong.com/

Jeannie Bakerhttp://www.jeanniebaker.com/

Joe Cepedahttp://www.joecepeda.com/

John Scieszka – http://www.jsworldwide.com/proclamation.html / Guys Read – http://www.guysread.com/

John Shelley – http://www.jshelley.com/

Julie Larios – The Drift Record – http://www.julielarios.blogspot.co.uk/

Julie Paschkishttp://www.juliepaschkis.com/

Karin Littlewoodhttp://www.karinlittlewood.com/

Katia Novet Saint-Lot – Blog – http://katianovetsaintlot.wordpress.com/

Ken Wilson-Max – http://theillustrationist.com/

Kierin Meehan – http://www.kierinmeehan.com/

Laura James – http://laurajamesart.com/

Laurence Anholt – http://www.anholt.co.uk/

LeUyen Pham – http://www.leuyenpham.com/ / Blog – How Do You Pronounce :Uyen”? – http://leuyenpham.blogspot.co.uk/

Laura McGee Kvasnoskyhttp://www.lmkbooks.com/index.php

Malorie Blackman – http://www.malorieblackman.co.uk/

Mandana Sadat – http://www.mandana.fr/

Margaret Bateson-Hillhttp://www.margaretbateson-hill.co.uk/

Margaret Chodos-Irvinehttp://chodos-irvine.com/

Margaret McAllister – http://margaretmcallister.co.uk/

Margarita Englehttp://www.margaritaengle.com/

Mark Greenwood – http://www.markgreenwood.com.au/

Meera Nair – http://www.meeranair.net/

Miriam Halahmy – http://www.miriamhalahmy.com/

Mitali Perkinshttp://www.mitaliperkins.com/ / Blog – Mitali’s Fire Escape – http://www.mitaliblog.com/

Nandini Bajpai – http://www.nandinibajpai.com/ / Blog – http://nandinibajpai.blogspot.co.uk/

Odette Elliotthttp://odetteelliott.co.uk/index.htm / Blog – Adoption Reflections:
Bringing Up a Multiracial Family – http://multiracialfamily.me.uk/

Olive Senior – http://www.olivesenior.com/index.html

Phurba Namagay – http://www.lindaleaming.com/gallery/

Pooja Makhijani  – http://www.poojamakhijani.com/

Priya Kuriyan – Blog – Etcetera Etcetera – http://priyakuriyan.blogspot.co.uk/

Proiti Roy – http://proitiroy.com/

Qin Leng – http://qinleng.tumblr.com/ / Blog – http://qinleng.blogspot.co.uk/

René Colato Laínez – http://renecolatolainez.com/ / Blog – http://www.renecolatolainez.net/

Rosalind Beardshaw – http://www.rosalindbeardshaw.com/

Rukhsana Khanhttp://www.rukhsanakhan.com/ / Blog – Khanversations – http://blog.rukhsanakhan.com/

Sampurna Chatterji – Blog – https://sampurnachattarji.wordpress.com/

Sarah Garland – http://www.sarahgarland.co.uk/

Sarah Mussihttp://www.sarahmussi.com/

Sophie Blackallhttp://illustration.sophieblackall.com/

Suzy Leehttp://www.suzyleebooks.com/

Synthia Saint Jameshttp://www.synthiasaintjames.com/

Tanita S. Davishttp://tanitasdavis.com/ / Blog – http://tanitasdavis.com/wp/

Terry Denton – http://www.terrydenton.com/terrys_website/Welcome.html

Tutu Dutta-Yean – Blog – Betel, Banyan, Basil & Bamboo – http://tutudutta.blogspot.in/

Uma Krishnaswamihttp://umakrishnaswami.org/  / Blog – Writing with a Broken Tusk – http://umakrishnaswami.org/blog-writing-with-a-broken-tusk/ Archived Blog (2006-2013) –  – http://umakrishnaswami.blogspot.co.uk/

Yuyi Moraleshttp://www.yuyimorales.com/  / Blog –  http://yuyimorales.blogspot.co.uk/

Ysaye  M. Barnwell – http://www.ymbarnwell.com/

Zetta Elliott – Fledgling – http://zettaelliott.wordpress.com/

One Comment:

  1. Renée Watson is an author who should absolutely be part of this list! Her series A Ryan Hart Story is being named the new Ramona Quimby. I just finished reading Ways to Make Sunshine. It is such a beautiful book about a Black girl named Ryan and her life. We meet her family members and friends and as a reader, you are brought on this journey with Ryan. I worked with a reader who did not want to pick up the book when we first began reading and by the end she couldn’t wait to finish and get to the next one.

    Watson also has books that go all the way into YA. She is an incredible author that kids can follow as they grow.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.